BDMA Awards 2024

Entries for the BDMA Awards 2024 are now closed!

Book now and join us at our Awards Dinner at the East Midlands Conference Centre on 27th June 2024 and be part of the BDMA story by helping us to celebrate our 25th anniversary!

Benefits of Participating:

  • Help promote a culture of collaboration in the damage management industry
  • Recognise your colleagues and the wider industry
  • Share good practice with industry peers
  • Gain public acclaim for your best practice
  • Benchmark organisations against others in your industry
  • Inspire the creativity and boldness of your peers

Read more about each category and make your nominations below:

BDMA Damage Management Technician of the Year
Damage Management Technician of the Year

Open to all current accredited BDMA Technicians and Senior Technicians. This award showcases an individual who shows exceptional commitment to excellence in their work in the damage management industry.

Claims Technician of the Year

Open to all current accredited BDMA Claims Technicians. This accolade will be awarded to a candidate who shows deep knowledge of property claims processes and uses it to delivery exceptional customer service.

Commercial Technician of the Year

Open to all current accredited BDMA Commercial Technicians. The winner of this award will be someone who can demonstrate how their technical skills, knowledge & experience can deliver the best customer outcomes.

Customer Experience Award

This award will be presented to an organisation that has made an outstanding contribution to the property claims industry in the last 2 years.  The winning organisation will be able to evidence how adherence to BDMA standards can be used to deliver excellent customer service.

Digital Innovation of the Year

This category focuses on the effective and agile use of technology supporting the journey to digitisation in the damage management and wider industry. The winner will be able to show how digital innovation, or an aspect of it, has radically improved the overall claims process.

Insurance Technician of the Year

Open to all current accredited BDMA Insurance Technicians. The judges will be looking for an individual who works within the property claims process and demonstrates a good level of knowledge of the damage management industry.

Setting the Standard Award

The judges will be looking for an organisation who has made significant effort and commitment to the high standard of professionalism promoted by the BDMA. The successful organisation will demonstrate how they have ‘raised the bar’ to champion industry best practice.

Specialist Restorer of the Year

This award is open to any individual or company who provide specialist restoration services. The winner will have demonstrated the promotion of sustainable solutions in the damage management industry.

Supplier or Manufacturer of the Year

The judges will be looking for a supplier or manufacturer to the damage management industry who has evidenced significant innovation aligned to the needs of their customer base.

Sustainable Project of the Year

The judges will be looking for a residential or commercial property recovery or restoration project that evidences significant attention to sustainable practices. The project will demonstrate delivery against sustainability targets and adoption of processes across the organisation.

Unsung Hero Award

This award is open to any individual who is a member of the BDMA and who works in a back office or non-customer facing role. The winner will live and breathe customer service and will have made a significant impact on their own organisation and the wider industry.

Young Achiever of the Year

Entries are open to BDMA members aged 30 or under on 1st May 2024. The winner will be an individual who demonstrates a significant contribution to their organisation and is recognised by the wider industry.

Our 2024 Award plaques will be very special commemorating both the 25th Anniversary and the theme of the conference. Stay up to date with Conference 2024 announcements on social media and get the first look at this year’s awards.