The BDMA Awards 2019

BDMA Awards website banner

The BDMA Awards celebrate BDMA accredited companies, individuals and partnerships across the wider insurance industry, who have demonstrably made a positive difference through the work they have delivered in the past 12 months.

The renowned awards ceremony took place at the BDMA Conference 2019: Defining the 21st Century Landscape, on the evening of Thursday 7th November. See our BDMA Awards 2019 Winners below! 

Categories Winners
Damage Management Technician of the Year

Andrew Tait (DisasterCare Platinum)

Claims Practitioner of the Year

Lee McMullen (Smithers Purslow)

Insurance Technician of the Year

James Parsons (Lloyds Banking Group)

Specialist of the Year

Harwell Restoration

Young Achiever of the Year (30 or under)

Jennie Mills (Rainbow International Derbyshire)

Domestic Damage Management Project of the Year

DisasterCare Platinum

Commercial Damage Management Project of the Year

ISS Restoration

Supplier of the Year


Claims Team of the Year

Polygon UK

Setting the Standard Award

Harwell Restoration

Partnership Project of the Year

DisasterCare Platinum & Aviva

Sustainability Initiative of the Year


Best Use of Technology

Sedgwick International

BDMA Fellowship Award

Mike Waterfield

BDMA Awards 2019 Sponsors